So last night we went out for milk…

and 5 hours later, returned home with 3 Mosin Nagants, 2 cases of surplus ammunition, 3 accessory kits (came with the rifles as part of the purchase price), 3 sets of stripper clips, 2 ammo cans, and 10 magazines for C’s 1911.

The trip took us quite a ways away from home, and we got lost on the way, but we found an awesome company with employees who were more than willing to help us out. Justin helped C and I pick out the best of the remaining rifles (numbers matching, clear markings, good stocks – these are all Grade 2[?] quality), and Brian helped us get the paperwork handled and get out of there so we could grab dinner.

Sometime this weekend I’ll take some shots of the rifles. Mine has a hammer and sickle stamping that’s clearer than the birds on my Mauser. I’m already rather attached. 🙂 These may become our deer rifles…I know C plans on using his for deer, and I’ll have to shoot mine as well as the Mauser to make that final decision.

This entry was posted in gun stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So last night we went out for milk…

  1. Mike W. says:

    Well now I know what that facebook status update was all about…..though I suspected this.

  2. Laura says:

    LOL, you suspected firearms purchases?

    Damn, I'm getting predictable. 😛

Leave a Reply

