The current possibilities.

I think I’ve narrowed the 1911 down to two options.

The STI Spartan, as suggested to me by Mike, is attractive.

So is the Rock Island Match.

Decisions, decisions…

This entry was posted in gun stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The current possibilities.

  1. DirtCrashr says:

    I guess I'd like to have either one of 'em, but I really like retro like the new Astra that Tam mentioned:
    http://www.astra-arms.ch/us-model

    btw – whenever I think of your blog I think of FN-FAL rifles!

  2. Laura says:

    That's a valid option, but I didn't see Astra on the list of Maryland-approved firearms last I looked. I'll check again once I find the link.

    There's also the issue of the regular hammer and beavertail, and I'm trying to find those pistols which already have a different hammer (can't remember what it's called right now) and extended beavertail so's it doesn't bite me. 🙂

  3. Laura says:

    Oh, that's a rather nice association…thanks. 😀

  4. DirtCrashr says:

    Oh yeh – you Maryland folks have it as bad as we do as far as “Approved” lists and stupid-stuff.
    I don't get bit, I guess my hands are skinny. Thought you might have seen The Incredible Tam's link.
    🙂

  5. Laura says:

    Yeah, pretty much. Stupid nanny states.

    I got bit by a rental at the range, so I'm really trying to avoid it. I have little hands, too, but that sucker ripped a chunk out of the webbing between thumb and index. Hurt like a mofo, too.

    Yep, I saw the link. 🙂

Leave a Reply

