Holidays!

I realize I’m a week or three late, but: Happy Hanukkah, Happy Solstice, Merry Christmas, and Happy Holy-Crap-I’m-Glad-It’s-Over to my 4 readers.

I hope you were treated well in your preferred gifty holiday…I certainly was. C purchased a shotgun with the intention of the two of us using it for skeet/trap shooting. It’s a Mossberg 500 Bantam Field and Deer package – two barrels, optics, wood furniture, and it’s in 20ga since his 12ga hurts me something fierce. I’m still floored he picked it up, and ABSOLUTELY CANNOT WAIT to hit the range with it.

In other news, I’ll be picking up my first 1911 after tax time.

In still OTHER news, I’m planning on going to the NRA meeting in 2011…since it’s being held in a city that’s a day trip away from here, I really should go. Are you going?

Other other news: I have a few people who want to hit the range with me as first time shooters. Most of them are WOMEN. I love being in the position to introduce them!

This entry was posted in blogging, girl stuff, gun stuff, newbie shooters, range time, Very Good Things. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Holidays!

  1. Mike W. says:

    Still planning on a Para GI expert?

  2. Michael says:

    I'm going to have to save up my pennies for a Coonan .357. If I was smart, I'd just get the GI Expert and call it a day.

  3. Laura says:

    Holy crap, hand cannon!

Leave a Reply

