1911 – I haz it.

So this followed me home today…

It’s a Rock Island Armory Match in .45…yes, I know t needs a good cleaning.  Range report will be up next week – meeting with family on Wednesday to give her a bit of abuse.

Woooooooooooooooooooooo.

This entry was posted in gun stuff, guns, Very Good Things. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 1911 – I haz it.

  1. Rev. Paul says:

    Welcome to the 1911 club – looks good!

  2. Weer'd Beard says:

    Well optioned too! The sights are all I'd change!

  3. Mike W. says:

    Looks good! Now go get a few more mags and hit the range!

  4. Jennifer says:

    Looks nice! Congratulations.

  5. Laura says:

    Weer'd – What would you change about the sights? I haven't shot with those specific sights before, so I haven't any clue whether I'll like or dislike them. I'm primarily used to my 3-dot sights on the Bersa.

    Mike – Already have a bunch of cheap range mags in the bag, and I'll be taking it out on Wednesday. 🙂

    Jennifer – Thankee. 😀

  6. Weer'd Beard says:

    Looking closer, I missed the target sights. When I hear RIA I assume skinny GI sights, which suck.

    Personally I prefer 3 Dot combat sights, but those sights looks perfectly servicable.

  7. Laura says:

    Ahh, gotcha. I was going to say, I specifically picked that one for the upgraded sights. 😉 Chris isn't a fan of the rear sight, but I'll see whether I like it come Wednesday. If not, I'll look into other options.

  8. DirtCrashr says:

    Take pictures! I've been on a bit of a sight-comparison binge lately.
    🙂

  9. Laura says:

    Pictures, plus a review, will be going up this weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

