How did I manage to know nothing of this movie before now?

I just watched The Final Countdown. I didn’t know it existed before this week, and thankfully Netflix Instant had it ready to watch for me.

If you haven’t seen it, watch it. It wasn’t superb, but the premise is neat and there’s a decent amount of planepr0n. It reminded me of a series of books that were likely inspired by this movie.

I like this idea of suddenly being dropped back in time. I like the concept of forcing characters to decide whether to be honest about who they are, or hide their background in an attempt to fit in. I guess that’s why I liked Back to the Future as much as I did.

This entry was posted in blogging, movie. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

